215 Clifton Drive South
Lytham St Annes,
Lancashire FY8 1ES
TEL: 01253 714946

Testimonials

We believe that complaints and compliments are a valuable indicator of the quality of our service, and an opportunity to improve that quality. We assure all Residents that no-one will be victimised for making a complaint, and we encourage Residents to instigate the complaints procedure whenever they feel that this is necessary. We do not wish to confine complaints to major issues. We encourage Residents to comment when relatively minor matters are a problem to them, such as receiving cold food, or being kept waiting without explanation, or being spoken to in a manner that they do not like. It is our policy that all matters which disturb or upset a Resident should be reported, recorded, and corrective action should be taken. Only in that way can we work towards meeting our aim of continuously improving our service.

Our commitment is that:

All complaints will be taken seriously;

All complaints will be acted upon with fairness and impartiality;

You will receive a response within 24 hours of the complaint being made, and a final reply within 28 days;

If the complaint is upheld, you will receive a written apology and appropriate action will be taken to rectify the complaint, and you will be informed of what that action is;

Residents are entitled to involve an impartial third party in the complaint procedure if they so wish.

Residents and their representatives may take their complaints to persons in authority outside the home. For Residents funded all or in part by Social Services or the Clinical Commissioning Group, complaints may in the first instance be directed to them. For privately funded Resident, a range of advocacy services are available locally and they will be happy to help you deal with the complaint. In the event of a serious issue and complaint, you should contact the CQC.

Reviews for Delaheys Nursing Care Home from carehome.co.uk

A comfortable, caring home in which cheerful staff put the needs of patients first in a friendly way. Staff were kind and professional, as well as compassionate. The food offered at each meal was good and varied, providing residents with tasty, nutritious meals that could tempt jaded appetites. The focus is on providing a comfortable environment, a home from home, with recognition that some residents may be there for respite care or recovery, rather than long term care, while acknowledging a visit may develop into something more permanent. Staff found time to help concerned relatives and answer questions relating to a resident, while respecting the rights of the resident to privacy and confidentiality. The only things my relative would have really changed was the time of the first hot drink of the day, and the ease, or otherwise, of getting a daily shower.

Review relates to June 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Extremely Likely

Posted: July 27, 2019, 12:00 am

My father has been a resident at Delaheys for over a year. We spent a great deal of time choosing what we hoped would be a good home, and we have not been disappointed. The standard of care is faultless. We have been delighted with everything about the home - the friendliness of all staff, the professionalism, and the obvious love and concern that is shown for all residents. I can't imagine that we could have found a better place for my father.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Extremely Likely

Posted: May 21, 2019, 12:00 am

I was agreeably surprised at the home-like look and the cheerfulness of the staff. My relative has improved enormously since her arrival here earlier this year, all due to the patience and diligence and encouragement that she had from the dedicated staff. My relative was very, very ill and the transformation has surprised and delighted the family. This is all due to the care she has received in this care home, of course, I would recommend it to others.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Likely

Posted: September 18, 2018, 12:00 am

My aunt was admitted to Delaheys Nursing Care Home months ago in a state of hypomanic delirium following a severe acute illness. Delaheys wonderful staff have nursed, nourished, cared for and stimulated my aunt so that now she is orientated, enthusiastic, healthy and even walking a few steps.

Review relates to September 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Extremely Likely

Posted: September 14, 2018, 12:00 am

You could not wish for a better place to end your days, the care was excellent.

Review relates to December 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Extremely Likely

Posted: January 15, 2018, 12:00 am

The care, compassion and kindness shown by the matron and all her staff were exceptional. I would highly recommend this home.

Review relates to December 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Extremely Likely

Posted: January 13, 2018, 12:00 am

I highly recommend the Delaheys Nursing Care Home. Very caring staff, very high-quality care in a lovely family atmosphere. An excellently appointed property, excellent food, excellent care and very clean.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Extremely Likely

Posted: December 19, 2017, 12:00 am

My sister has been residing here for four years. She has had the best of care and has been looked after with constant attention and with loving care on a 24hour basis. Visits of relatives are welcomed and the atmosphere is always like that of a warm and friendly family. Clinical needs are professionally dealt with, and Doctors visits are arranged when necessary. "Highly recommended".

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Extremely Likely

Posted: May 17, 2017, 12:00 am

Mum was admitted for end of life nursing care. It can be difficult when your first knowledge of someone is when they are at their frailest but the style and ethos of the leadership by the matron is fantastic. Old fashioned nursing care with dignity, combined with modern facilities and treatments. Her ethos shows through strongly in the way the staff were sensitive to Mum’s needs, despite her confusion and sometimes her inability to co-operate. All my visits have been at random times and unannounced, yet she was always clean, comfortable and safe. The matron and her team showed great patience in trying to get fluids into her. I also particularly appreciated the policy of not employing agency staff, ensuring consistency of support even if that meant the manager working shifts “on the floor”. The hands-on approach meant I always had the confidence to discuss any developments directly with her. Hospitality wonderful too, whatever time of day I called in.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Extremely Likely

Posted: April 26, 2017, 12:00 am

Delaheys Nursing Care Home treated and looked after my mother with compassion and care throughout her stay. Always caring and welcoming. The owners and staff are well trained, caring and professional. An excellent first class establishment.

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Extremely Likely

Posted: February 13, 2017, 12:00 am

Matron and all the staff at Delaheys Nursing Care Home were professional and very caring, you were always made to feel very welcome and included in everything when you visited. I would recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home to everyone.

Review relates to April 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Extremely Likely

Posted: April 21, 2016, 12:00 am

My father was fortunate enough to become a resident at Delaheys after the cessation of his treatment for advanced prostate cancer. He had been a highly independent man but could no longer manage living alone. Delaheys was absolutely superb for the outset until he passed away. The level of care is based on the very highest standards of expertise and professionalism from the excellent matron to all the nursing and care staff. My father felt secure, happy and completely unstressed throughout his care. Relationships with individual nurses and care staff could not possibly have been better. Delahey's is very well appointed, immaculately clean and comfortable. Food is good and routines very well established. We felt very lucky that my father received his end of life care here and so did he!

Review relates to April 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Delaheys Nursing Care Home? Extremely Likely

Posted: April 21, 2016, 12:00 am

Our Reviews

Contact Details

Delaheys Nursing Care Home
215 Clifton Drive South
Lytham St Annes
Lancashire, FY8 1ES
Tel: 01253 714946

Facebook Twitter